Day one of juice fast

I wanted to
start my morning normally so instead of drinking a cup of coffee I went for
some pomegranate green tea, and caught up on The Carrie Diaries. I’m not really sure about this show yet, the
first few scenes of the show got me all worked up because she lost her mom. In
the continuity of Carrie Bradshaw her father left her when she was young, and I
think it played a big part in shaping her relationship with men (her daddy
issues with other men like Big.) I am starting to try and think of the show as
not a prequel to Sex and the City but a show about a girl in high school with
crazy Carrie hair who hasn't lost her virginity. Maybe they will make this
Sebastian Kid character really screw her over and mess up her relationships
with men. I started with a Red juice 1/2 medium beet, 2 fresh
carrots, 1 apple, ¼ lime and I topped it off with a little water
to make the glass full. First impression
– It was good at first, and then the after taste hit me like a mouth full of
soil. I decided to chug and it really did get better, like my pallet became
accustomed to it the longer I drank. I
felt like Dwight when he invented his beet juice energy drink. My second
juice at 10 am was orange #12
carrots,1/2
lemons, juiced1/2
Cucumber1
inch knob ginger, juiced (optional)1
orangeAgave
nectar to tasteThis
juice was really refreshing and is going to be so good this summer.
Energy level/Feeling:
Normal, I was surprised that I wasn't tired or cranky. I felt full most of the
day and when I got hungry I craved that feeling with some water until my next “feeding.”
I finished my night off with the cashew milk recipes which called for soaked
cashews, agave nectar, ice, cinnamon and water in a blender. I read that a
fuller smoothie will help you to sleep though out the night and keep you from
getting hungry while you sleep. I didn't want food so much, only when I saw my
boyfriend eating it, I hear the bag of potato chips rustling and my mouth is watering
. . . I did have a little nausea after
drinking the cashew milk. I feel asleep fairly early – definitely
quickly, which is good because I usually lay in bed for a few hours until I fall
asleep. I woke up this morning and my juicer broke!!!! I was very angry but I was
not going to quit so I went to Walmart and bought a similar one by GE. The
juice the GE makes is very pulpy so I’m kind of disappointed but its going to
have to do for now…
No comments:
Post a Comment